OLD AND WISE

Lagu ini memang terasa sendu. Mengingatkan diriku bahwa dengan berjalannya waktu, kita akan menjadi tua. Namun apakah menjadi tua menjadikan kita menjadi lebih bijak.  Menjadi tua adalah proses alamiah bagi semua orang dan makhluk.

Alan Parson mengingatkan bahwa ada sesuatu yang mengintai dan mendekati diri kita yaitu Maut yang diibaratkan sebagai Shadow. Pertanyaan besar apakah yang akan kita wariskan kepada orang-orang yang kita tinggalkan ?

Old and Wise

by Alan Parson

As far as my eyes can see
There are Shadows approaching me
And to those I left behind
I wanted you to Know
You’ve always shared my deepest thoughts

You follow where I go
And oh when I’m old and wise
Bitter words mean little to me

Autumn Winds will blow right through me
And someday in the mist of time
When they asked me if I knew you I’d smile and say you were a friend of mine
And the sadness would be Lifted from my eyes

Oh when I’m old and wise
As far as my Eyes can see
There are shadows surrounding me

And to those I leave behind
I want you all to know

You’ve always Shared my darkest hours
I’ll miss you when I go

And oh, when I’m old and wise
Heavy words that tossed and blew me
Like Autumn winds that will blow right through me

And someday in the mist of time
When they ask you if you knew me

Remember that You were a frined of mine
As the final curtain falls before my eyes
Oh when I’m Old and wise
As far as my eyes can see

This entry was posted in musik and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

